My Vespa

This, dear readers, is probably one of my most prized possessions.

In Finland at the age of 15, you’re able to apply for a drivers license for a Moped or a Small two seat car, both which go max 45Km/h in speed. Last summer I  took 6 hours of traffic lessons and three hours of driving lessons, before having to do a test on signs and traffic situations as well as a driving test. I got my license and I was euphoric about it, but I only really got to drive out on the road once before summer ended and we had to go back to Singapore. I wish I could drive here too, but sadly, it’s not legal until you’re 18. It seems traffic is a little bit more hazardous here in Singapore, so I guess they have their reasons. Still miss it though.

This entry was posted in Finland, Life, Singapore. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

