Saying Good Bye will never be easy

Apologies for the lack of blog posts lately! Not particularly much has been going on, now that Grandma has left. We were still planning to go to the zoo on Tuesday, but both of my younger sisters had caught fevers and we were thus unable to go, but hopefully we’re still going Friday! I have not done everything I had wanted to this holiday and now it is drawing to a close.

A couple of friends from my time in Shanghai visited Singapore this holiday but we didn’t meet up as I wasn’t aware of this until they had already left to go back to Shanghai. Sometimes it is difficult being an expat, especially when it comes to friends. You do get to meet a variety of different people, yes, but the problem is upon moving, many of those friends will be lost to you, fed to the endless time stream of the past. These partings bring great melancholy and I wish they would occur less frequently than they do, but eventually everything comes to an end, but those ends are also beginnings to an entirely new story.

The photo is one I took in Shanghai, I remember I showed a couple of my friends this and they thought it was gross 🙂

This entry was posted in Life, Singapore and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saying Good Bye will never be easy

  1. erraffety says:

    Enjoying your blog. As an expat living in China, I can certainly relate to the saying goodbye too frequently. It seems every time we make new expat couple friends, they leave!

Leave a Reply

