Farewell, 2011!

Or should I say, Hello 2012!  While I’m a bit sad to see such an exceptional year go, I know that 2012 will hold many surprises for me, and I can’t wait to find out what will happen! This year I decided I would not make a new years resolution, as I have difficulty coming up with them and even more difficulty actually accomplishing them! Last year was an exhilarating year, I finally realized my dream of bungy jumping, got my vespa license done and began saving money. What are you hoping to accomplish in 2012?

Featured in the picture above is a cheese cup filled with salad, which we had for our New Years lunch! Sadly though, Grandma’s flight was booked mere hours before the new year, so we had to say good bye until summer.  Also we weren’t able to see any fireworks, as there were so many tall buildings in the way! When we lived in China we always saw tons of fireworks dancing over the sky during new year, and even weeks after! While the sound was somewhat annoying, the view was definitely worth it!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Farewell, 2011!

  1. Happy New Year! I’m hoping to have a great time in my hometown of London before creating a fantastic new life in Ottawa – I’m really looking forward to 2012!

  2. lucindalines says:

    Wow, loved your earlier posts with the pictures of the botanical gardens. Having grandma leave made me sad. Glad your grandma is able to be with you and travel. Makes me miss my passed on family even more. Have a great 2012. I hope to see more of your life in Singapore. The zoo looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

